Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Pizza Stuffed Baked Potato March 14, 2011

Filed under: HOME — Sharon @ 11:35 am

I found this recipe on How Sweet Eats!  I just found this site and it has quickly been becoming one of my favorites.    She has some great easy to make recipes.  I decided to try out her Pizza Stuffed Baked potatoes.  A few simple ingredients. 

  • Potatoes
  • Cheese
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Pizza Toppings (I used mushrooms and Canadian Bacon, greek yogurt and green onions) 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Poke holes in potatoes with a fork and bake for about 40-45 minutes. Remove from the oven and let cool.  (I think my potatoes were too big because they did NOT cook in 45 min.  I took them all out and sliced them and then realized I couldn’t scoop them out because they were too hard.  I wrapped them all in foil and popped them back into the oven for 30 more minutes)

Once cool, slice around the inside of the potato and scoop out the flesh, be careful not to poke holes in the bottom. (whoops! I totally did that to a few)

  Put scooped potatoes in a bowl and mix with mozzarella and half the portion of toppings  . Mix well.   (I cooked the mushrooms and bacon in a frying pan first and then added it to the scooped potato)

 I did a handful of cheddar and a handful of mozzarella and mixed it all with a potato masher.

 Scoop mixture back into potatoes and spoon pizza sauce over top.  Add more toppings and cheese.

Bake for 10-15 more minutes.  I topped them with some greek yogurt and scallions (green onions)

They came out really good.  Add a little side salad to make a complete meal!

 

One Response to “Pizza Stuffed Baked Potato”

  1. Allison Mayer Says:

    Yum! I want one now!!!!


Leave a comment