Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Cupcake Pies August 17, 2011

Filed under: HOME — Sharon @ 9:55 pm

I know you all have been missing my cupcake posts and I am sorry I have kept you waiting……well wait no longer! 🙂 

Cherry and Blueberry Pie Cupcakes!   Here is what they are supposed to look like;

First you need A TON of M&M’s in Red and Blue.  I bought 2 bags and separated the 2 colors.

I liked that these cupcakes used just a few ingredients and I almost had everything in the house already.

and I pretty much love anything by this chubby little bastard

I had to make the frosting a light brown color so I used a few drops of yellow food coloring and a spoonful of cocoa powder.

These cupcakes a really simple too.  You just need to frost the cupcake and add the M&M’s

The cupcakes need to be covered with a little edge left on the outside.  If there are any spaces you can put frosting on the M&M and fill in the holes.  That will also give the cupcake a little more depth.

Then I filled a piping bag with the frosting and cut the tip of to make the crisscross of the pie shell.

I bought a new tip for the crust of the pie

The crust was fairly easy to do.

I always make a mess when doing cupcakes, this time was no different.

You really need more M&M’s than I actually had.  The 2 big bags only made about 11 cupcakes. 

 

I brought them to Ron’s family BBQ and they were a big hit!

 

One Response to “Cupcake Pies”

  1. Allison Says:

    “I pretty much like anything by this chubby little bastard.” awesome. Freaking funny.


Leave a Reply

