Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Shar-athalon. My mini tri-traning workout August 7, 2011

Filed under: Fitness,HOME — Sharon @ 12:00 pm

So I decided to do a little mini triathalon work out on Saturday night.  I started with a 2 mile run on the treadmill.  It was a 7 min Run/3 min walk with a 5 min warm up.  That portion took about 25 minutes.  Than I jumped on the bike for a 5 mile ride in about 20 minutes.

The swim was next……

I had to figure out how long a mile was in the pool at my apartment.  I was told it was 110 feet long.  So I googled how many feet in a mile.

1 mile = 5280 feet

So that means 24 laps, now I know I will not be able to keep track of that many laps so I needed to make a homemade abacus.   I went to the dollar store and picked up a bag of plastic beads and used 2 plastics cups.  Each lap I moved one bead from the left to the right.  BRILLIANT! 

 

Leave a Reply

