Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Fab Fourth Flashback July 21, 2011

Filed under: Travel — Sharon @ 1:45 pm

I have been such a busy bee latley I have not had the chance to blog about my amazing vacation or my trip to “The Basin Harbor Club” but those post will be coming……eventually.  Today I will post about my  festive  Fourth of July.

On the 3rd of July I stopped off at Wawaloam Camp Ground in Exeter R.I.  for a little family fun and birthday wishes to my Aunt Erin and Uncle  Mike for their big 40!  I didn’t get any pics of the cake or the cards (I told you I am a bad blogger)  But then the golf cart parade came through camp throwing candy to the crowds and I remembered to grab the camera.  

Due to the rain it was a little smaller this year than in the past but still fun for kids.

My Uncles  built a little shelter from the storm and the rain passed quickly.

With the sun out it was time for me to go but it is always hard to say goodbye to this guy.

I headed to Newport RI and  The Newport Bay Club  with a few very dear friends for some fun and festivities.

We kicked off the day with this………Oh boy!  If you know whose feet these are you probably had a really good 4th of July.

Then we headed to a pool party for a few of these…..

The BBQ was decorated with a TON of flags and looked truely patriotic.

We headed back to the hotel and ended the night with some perfect fireworks over Newport Harbor.  Again I forgot to take any photos but I got this one online.

Happy 4th of July and Happy Birthday America!

 

Leave a Reply

