Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Colorful Food Challenge- Alvacado May 10, 2011

Filed under: Colorful Fruit and Veggie Challenge,Food,Recipe — Sharon @ 7:40 pm

~  Sorry  I have been missing in Blog action lately~  I will try and be better!

Can you believe that I have never actually made Guacamole?

For Cinco De Mayo  I thought I would make some for the very 1st time and see how it came out.  I got the recipe from Allrecipes.com  This one seemed the simplest and did not call for spicy chili’s which is good because I do not like a kick in my Guac.  (Ha hahaa, that sounds funny ~ I am going to kick you in your Guac!)

 

Ingredients

  • 2 avocados

 

  • 1 small onion, finely chopped

 

  • 1 clove garlic, minced

 

  • 1 ripe tomato, chopped

 

  • 1 lime, juiced
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions

  1. Peel and mash avocados in a medium serving bowl. Stir in onion, garlic, tomato, lime juice, salt and pepper. Season with remaining lime juice and salt and pepper to taste. Chill for half an hour to blend flavors.

I found some cool Blue Corn chips at and thought they would be a nice contrast to the Guacy Green….

You can’t have a good Cinco De Mayo without a few MARGARITAS!  I made some POM POM ones!  Tart!

IT WAS SO GOOD I ATE THE WHOLE THING, and didn’t even save room for the shrimp quesidilla I had planned to make!  Ohh well I had a “Seis” de Mayo the next day.

I think  this might have been the best guacamole I have EVER had!

 

One Response to “Colorful Food Challenge- Alvacado”

  1. Ahh, I love avocados. 🙂


Leave a Reply

