Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

April Cupcake Challenge- Koi Fish April 29, 2011

Filed under: HELLO CUPCAKE CHALLENGE — Sharon @ 8:24 pm

So I didn’t forget about the April Cupcake, I was just a little behind on this one.  It’s supposed to look like Koi Fish, here is the calendar.  Cute Aren’t they?

The ingredients for this one were pretty simple and easy to find, Apple Jacks,  mini M&M, circus peanuts and peanut butter M&M’s.

I cut the circus peanuts in half the long way and then cut each half on an angle creating the front and back fins.

Once you cut the fins you need to cut the front of the circus peanut at an angle to attached the face.  Then make enough for each cupcake and set aside.

I then put together the eyeballs by using white frosting to attach the mini M&M’s unto the orange peanut M&Ms.

I cut the tops off of jumbo cupcakes and frosted them with a light blue died frosting.

Once the cupcakes are frosted start assembling the fish.  The body, the fins, the eyes and the little mouth.  That’s it.  EASY!  FUN! FISHES!  This was the 1st one, it got a little better from there.

Then I put them on the Calender to compare my work.  Pretty close!

I brought in a plate for all the work peeps.  Some are a little cuter than others but all tasted Damn Good!

 

Leave a Reply

