Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Join me in a 5k- walk or Run wwwp5k April 4, 2011

Filed under: HOME — Sharon @ 4:04 pm
Tags:

 A Fitness Post!   How Fun.   WordPress is the website that my blog is on for those of us who don’t know where or how I post these things and they are sponsoring a 5K~     

I would  love my readers to join me!!! We want to invite you to join us, WordPress.com users , in the Worldwide WP 5k – the 5k blogged around the world!

WHAT IT IS: A 5k run/walk (approximately 3.1 miles). You can run, walk, or skip. It’s up to you. There’s no time limit and there’s just one requirement: that you participate! [Updated: You can do it inside or outside, on a treadmill or on a track, or even do a swim or a bike ride instead of running/walking – just get moving!]

It’s roughly equal to:

  • 3.1 miles
  • 12 laps around a track
  • approximately 6000-7500 steps
  • approximately 50-60 minutes of brisk walking

WHEN:  The WWWP5k is set for Sunday, April 10th, but you can do your walk anytime from April 4th -10th (you’ve got a week to fit it in

WHO: Anyone who’s ever read my blog.

HOW-  All you have to do is  complete a 5k and then write a comment about it at the end of this post and let me know you have done it, for those who like you can email me pictures of you or tell me your route and I will post any or all final picks after the deadline of April 10,in a separate post.  Join in and be part of the 5k blogged about around the world!  Cool!

Source

OK!! COME ON AND GET MOVING!!! WHO IS WITH ME?

 

Leave a Reply

