Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Wine Cards April 1, 2011

Filed under: Cards,Crafts,HOME — Sharon @ 2:53 pm

The Cricut that I have has cutting sheets that hold only paper up to 6inches across so when you use  a standard 8.5 X 11 you have to cut off a strip of about 2 inches and you get a ton of paper that is wasted or if you save it as scraps you get a drawer full of 2 inch paper strips so I came up with this awesome solution to my paper problem!   I cut a hole in the top at 1 1/4 inches.   

and I made these super cute and very useful Wine Cards Hangers!   The sentiment if from Papertrey Ink “Mixed Messages” collection.  ~For a Gracious Hostess~

I think it came out adorable so I made another one and heat embossed  “Celebrate” across a 2 inch cut out from ” Summer in Paris” Cartridge

I think this would also make a cute little book mark too!

You could really use these for any occasion and I have a lot of sentiments to go with it.  Happy birthday! Happy Retirement! Enjoy the Moment! Ohhh so many ideas! 

I need to make more of these ASAP!  So easy and the paper saving is an added bonus!

Challenges entered

 http://stampinroyalty.blogspot.com/  (Heat Emboss)

 

8 Responses to “Wine Cards”

  1. linda patti Says:

    I LOVE this project, i am really trying to use up SCRAPS of stuff laying around here and this would be great. can you tell me what size hole punch you used, and what is the measurment for where you fold the
    strip? TIA

  2. leslie smith Says:

    What a great idea for a memorable gift. You could also make a cute little gift basket by making the bookmark with a ribbon loop on top, hanging that on the wine, and gifting a great book, bottle of wine, and the bookmark. Wish we lived closer…. I would LOVE to craft it up with you. Are you accepting challenges? I have an idea for ya….

    • Sharon Says:

      Cool, I find the challenges online mostly but I would live to hear yours!! WHAT is it?
      I love the gift basket idea! I was kind of thinking along that line. “Good Wine, Good Book, Good Life”

  3. Marlene Peters Says:

    Fantastic gift. Love it when a card serves another purpose. Thanks for playing with Stampin’ Royalty this week.

  4. Stasia Sloma Says:

    Just beautiful. The wine silhouettes immediately caught my eye. What a fabulous project and idea. Thank you for taking the Heat is On challenge this week.

  5. Clever idea. Thanks for sharing. And thanks for joining us this week at Stampin’ Royalty.

  6. Super creative! I really like it! Thanks for playing this weeks Stampin’ Royalty Challenge!


Leave a Reply

