Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Mango Chicken Quesadilla March 31, 2011

Filed under: Food,HOME,Recipe — Sharon @ 11:58 am

I used to work at a place called “Themes” which is where I met Ron when he was one of the cooks there.  Anyway,  they made these Mango Chicken Quesadillas that were my favorite thing on the menu!  BUT Ron has no recollection of this AT ALL~  He had no idea what I was talking about so I wanted to make them and maybe  jog his memory.

I decided to cheat and instead of cut up a fresh mango and tomatoes and all the other stuff I just bought a premade Mango Salsa at the grocery store.    It would have been better with the fresh ingredients but I am way to lazy for that.   Stop and Shop has a fresh Mango Salsa that I will get next time. 

     

I cooked off some chicken breast with a little bit of cajun seasoning.

 I had Ron cut up some red onion (I don’t cut onions, ever)  and then layered the onion, cheese, salsa and chicken on half of a  tortilla.  Ron’s trick is if you put down the sour cream or here we used greek yogurt on the tortilla before grilling it is serves to hold all your filling  inside!    I think I should start a “Ron’s Kitchen Secrets”  portion to my blog! 🙂

 

Then we used the same Panini Press that we grilled the chicken on to cook the quesadilla just changed out the plates.  SWEET!  Less dishes too!    Don’t forget to spray a little cooking spray on both sides so you get a golden brown color and a crunch to the tortilla.

  I added a little scoop more of greek yogurt and grabbed my Cucumber Martini and dug in.  So Simple yet so yummy.    I also used 2% cheese and no oil or butter.

Ron still has no recollection of this dish, maybe he didn’t work there a the time or maybe I made the whole thing up.       Hahaa.  It was REALLY good.  Now I gotta figure out the  WW points.  Starting back on WW today so I will try to include any new recipes with the points!  Wish me luck.  

 

One Response to “Mango Chicken Quesadilla”

  1. Lori Says:

    YUMMY!! I want to make this- This reminds me of the COrn, Mango Salsa I make!! Its so good!


Leave a Reply

