Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

One Layer Wednesday Challenge March 24, 2011

Filed under: Cards,Crafts,HOME — Sharon @ 11:42 am

I found another Blog Challenge that is right up my card alley.  The challenge from the site Simplity:

The One-Layer Wednesday challenge is to use an egg or eggs on your one-layer card. How easy is this! If you’re not the Easter basket type, use eggs in a nest…or an egg in a cup, an egg and a chicken, an egg-head cartoon, a good egg, whatever. 

I love the one layer theme.  All the cards that are on her site just that and are not covered in 3 million layers of card stock and buttons and over the top embellishments.  Here is what I came up with and I think this is going to be my easter card for friends and family this year I am going to play with the colors and maybe add a little Easter Wish sentiment on the inside.  I just love it.

http://simplicitybylateblossom.blogspot.com/

 

3 Responses to “One Layer Wednesday Challenge”

  1. Such a bright and cheerful Easter card – lovely!

  2. Susan Says:

    Cute, cute Easter card!!

  3. OMGOSH! This is beyond cute and clean and pretty all at the same time!


Leave a Reply

