Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Weeknight Shrimp Stir fry March 12, 2011

Filed under: Food,HOME,Recipe — Sharon @ 9:38 am

Easy  1 . 2. 3.  Weeknight Shrimp Stir Fry. 

A few friends have asked me about easy weeknight recipe ideas so this is REALLY simple.  I love anything with Teriyaki.  I think I have mentioned this in the past.  I also like being able to throw a bunch of stuff in one pot and cook.  So here is my easy weeknight stir fry.

  • Frozen Stir Fry Veggie’s
  • Pineapple
  • Teryaki
  • Garlic
  • shrimp
  • olive oil

I got this awesome stir fry pan from Calphalone.  The picture doesn’t really do it justice but it’s HUGE.

I added  the garlic with a  little olive oil and sauted it up.  Then I added the bag of veggies w/ a little salt & pepper. 

This is a great stir fry mix that I think was Birds Eye.  It has mushroom, carrots, peppers & broccoli.  Once the vegetables start to soften I added the extra water chestnuts and pineapple.  The last things to go in are the shrimp and the teriyaki.  Then cover and steam until the shrimp turn pink. 

I like it with just vegetables and shrimp but Ron prefers a little more substance so I think the ready rice by Uncle Ben’s is perfect for this.  90 seconds in the microwave. Bada-Bing~ Bada Boom! Done.

There you go, 1.2.3. Weeknight Shrimp Stir Fry! Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

