Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Blog Hop Winner March 7, 2011

Filed under: HOME — Sharon @ 12:39 pm

THANKS TO YOU ALL!  I had so many great comments on my Easter Card.  I hope  everyone had a great time and got some great inspiration at the OWH Hop.  I picked the winner number 77!  (I asked my husband to pick a number between 1 and 90, it was all very official!  hahaa)  Linda Patti is the lucky winner.  Linda email me your full name and address I left you my email as a reply to your comment below.  Here is a little card I made to say Thank You to you all.

This is my 1st card ever using a stamp and heating embossing tool.  I bought it this weekend at Michaels with the 50% off coupon!  I love it!  So cool.  I bought the Martha Stewart kit and the tool seperatly. 

You stamp on the card then pour on the embossing powder over the it shake off the excess and go over the powder with the heat emboss tool until the powder starts to melt and then it kinda all melts together and gives a raised up look.  For my first card I think it came out ok and I love the effect.  I think I would put a little more powder on next time.    Thanks again to you all and CONGRATS to Linda Patti!

 

One Response to “Blog Hop Winner”

  1. linda patti Says:

    Thanks so much Sharon, i just read your email about winning the blog candy, and sent you my address!
    The hop was so much fun, lots of inspriation!


Leave a Reply

