Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

OWH Easter Blog Hop~ my 1st blog hop March 5, 2011

Filed under: HOME — Sharon @ 9:32 am

Welcome to Sharon’s Shenanigans!  You should have gotten here from Brittany’s Blog Levels Of Light but if you didn’t you have go to Stars and Stripes and start from there.  OWH Reminders: Easter Deadline for Cards in March 18th and Mothers Day Cards need to be to the shippers by March 31!    Get Busy Ladies.  Spring has Sprung at OWH!

Half my blog is crafts and half is food and fitness!  I have been making cards for about a year!  This is my first year sending cards to OWH and I LOVE IT!  This is my first blog hop!  So Exciting!  I did an Easter Egg Hunt Card with one egg on a raised dot.    Here is my card~

Anyone want to win some “Blog Candy”?  All you have to do is leave a message below!! I will choose a random winner on Monday March 7th, 2011  Noon EST.    I have a some Martha Stewart flower, pastel polka dot  paper, a stamp, and maybe some surprises  thrown in!  You will be contacted by email or stop by Monday to check out who the winner is. 

Subscribe to my blog  for a tutorial on “Gelly Fish Cards” and Dying Easter Eggs using your Cricut! 

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you enjoy the hop.  NOW BUNNY HOP ON OVER TO Rhonda’s Blog at Blue Pooh Bear http://bluepoohbear753.blogspot.com/

Come Back Again Soon!

 

93 Responses to “OWH Easter Blog Hop~ my 1st blog hop”

  1. Dawn Wallace Says:

    I love the card. It is super cute and looks easy!!!!

  2. Jules Says:

    Great cards Brittany – tfs!

  3. Marilyn Webb Says:

    Oh so beautiful!!!

  4. Shirley G Says:

    very cute card. I love the popped egg and grass. I need that punch

  5. Alicia Says:

    Cute! Love the eggs in the grass.

  6. What a fun card.And i love the eggs. Hard to believe it is almost that time again.

  7. April Says:

    You have a really great blog!

  8. Janet Says:

    Cute card…..Thank you for being part of the blog hop!

  9. holley Says:

    Love your card!!! Very cute!!! 😉

  10. Lisa Says:

    What a cute card! Plus, I can’t wait to see how you dyed the eggs using your cricut (vinyl, I guess???) Anyway…Thanks so much for sharing!

    Lisa
    prettypaperprettyribbons.blogspot.com
    lnorris21 at hotmail dot com

  11. NanaConnie Says:

    Great CAS card! Perfect for OWH use. Geat color palette for a spring card.

  12. Mindy O. Says:

    I love your card! Very pretty!
    Mindy O.

  13. Lillian Says:

    Sweet card!!

    I do so enjoy the OWH events as I get to meet so many lovely and talented people along the way. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing your creativity with us today! My husband is a decorated Vietnam veteran and this event always holds such a special place in my heart.

    And I just found your blog on this hop and am now a follower – so VERY nice to meet you! HUGS!

  14. Yvonne Says:

    Cute card! and I too can’t wait to learn about dying eggs using my cricut!
    ~Yvonne

  15. Dana C Says:

    Love the card, simple but very cute!

  16. Judy Rozema Says:

    Oh how sweet!! What amazing things people do with their Cricuts!

  17. Velda Says:

    Nice spring colors!

  18. elizabeth Says:

    Thanks for being part of the OWH blog hop!!

  19. Linda Says:

    Congrats on your first OWH blog hop…it’s my first one too!! Your card is adorable, so very springy!!! Love the colors.

  20. Misty Says:

    Such a cute card!

    Hummer Hugs,
    Misty
    http://deliteful-gifts.blogspot.com/
    hummingbird204 at comcast dot net

  21. CJ Says:

    That is a great Easter card. Love the colors.

    CJ

  22. Redonna Says:

    Cute card. Thanks for sharing!

  23. it’s eater time at your home!! 🙂 Thank you for taking time and using your creative talents to bless OperationWriteHome.

  24. Cyndi Stephenson Says:

    Your card is very cute. I also enjoyed looking at your Easter eggs. Great job.
    cstephenson@q.com

  25. Judy Says:

    Just love how the eggs was used on your card,

  26. Erica J-W Says:

    Lovely work! So stinking cute!

  27. ediehardy Says:

    Lovely card, pretty colors! Hey, this is my first blog hop too. You did a great job. Have a super weekend!

  28. Sandy Says:

    Fun Easter eggs!!! Thanks for sharing. Happy hopping!!

  29. Julie Says:

    Super cute card, Sharon! I love how you popped up the one egg. Happy Hopping!

  30. I really love your card!! It’s so cheerful!! TFS!!

    Amy 🙂 at http://www.lovetocrop.com
    scrapbookingwithamy (at) gmail (dot) com

  31. So cute card. Love the springy colors. Thanks for the inspiration.

  32. Teresa Says:

    Cute card! TFS

  33. Erika Says:

    Cute card! Thanks for the chance to win! Also, as a military wife, let me say thank you for donating your creations to OWH!

  34. Renee Says:

    What a fun spring card, thanks for sharing and for the chance to win.

  35. Rhonda Miller Says:

    Your card is so fun. I love the little eggs in the grass. TFS.

  36. Ginnie B Says:

    your card is so darn cute! i love the colors on the eggs!
    thanks for sharing!!

  37. Cherie Says:

    Cute card. I like the colors.

  38. Kate Says:

    Cute card. Very springy!

  39. Paula Says:

    Cute Easter eggs! Thanks for being a part of the bloghop!

  40. Cute card! Love the easter eggs too!!!!

  41. Monica Says:

    Very cute card!! So springy!! Love the colors. Thanks for hopping with us today!

  42. Sherry H Says:

    Your Easter egg card is so cute and one that kids will love. I also love your photos of Easter eggs; I love dying Easter eggs! Happy Spring!

  43. Very cute card. I can’t wait for the tutorial on how to use your Cricut when dyeing your Easter eggs – what a great idea!

  44. Paula S. Says:

    So simple and so beautiful! Wonderful card. Thanks for hopping with OWH today.

  45. Amy Macak Says:

    great job for your first one! ready for Easter. like the idea of using cricut to do easter eggs
    Thanks

  46. Yvonne Says:

    I love all of the pastels and eggs! Very Springy and Eastery! Thanks for sharing it all.

  47. Brittany Says:

    Ohhh what pretty eggs! Love this!

  48. So simple, just so genius! Too cute!

  49. Maria Says:

    What a wonderful spring/Easter card! LOVE the bright colors!!

  50. Lisa Says:

    How bright, springy, and happy! 🙂

  51. Monica Says:

    Ooh – I love your Easter eggs! Thanks for sharing!

  52. bam7462 Says:

    LOVE the punched Easter eggs!! So very cute. I’m glad you found OWH.

  53. Doris T. Says:

    Very pretty card, love the colors – can’t wait for spring!
    Doris, stop #45

  54. Sue D Says:

    Very cute Easter card–I like the yellow gingham background and grass for the eggs.

  55. jpscraps Says:

    Love your card…simple and perfect!

  56. Carol L Says:

    I just love the cute and simple design of your card! perfect for mass production!

  57. amycatalogna Says:

    Beautiful, fun and bright card! Excellent!

  58. Gena Says:

    What a fun card! The colors make me want to wear white Mary Janes and a bonnet 🙂

  59. rhondag Says:

    All your Easter eggs are so cute! Great work!

  60. Susan G Says:

    I love the simplicity of your card, it is lovely!!
    Thanks for sharing it with us, and thanks for the opportunity to win something.
    Susan

  61. Erica Says:

    Great card. Thanks for hopping.

  62. Brittani Says:

    Super cute easter card! Thanks so much for sharing!

    nicki121986@hotmail.com

  63. Dolores A. Says:

    Welcome …. nice to meet you here! I also have been making cards for the past year…. didn’t participate here so am just “hoppin” around and getting lots of inspiration. Come visit my blog sometime too.
    Thanks for sharing that adorable card…nice and simple design idea.

  64. Becky Says:

    Cute card!

  65. Beautiful card! Thanks for sharing your talent!

    circlebenterprises.blogspot.com

  66. Dixie Says:

    Looks like you just dyed those eggs! Thanks for the great card idea!

  67. Thanks for doing this Hop for OWH
    Have a wonderful Day… HOPPY Easter to You!
    Come and BEE a follower on my blog
    http://buzzybeedesigns.blogspot.com
    Rebecca Minor
    buzzybeedesigns(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  68. Ami D Says:

    Very cute card! I will try that one! And I will certainly check out the tutorial on Cricut/dying eggs!

  69. Kelley Says:

    Great card, it looks so clean and simple.

  70. Kathy S Says:

    Cute card, simplicity is it!

  71. Rachelle Says:

    Cute Card!
    Rachelle

  72. Great card. Clean and Sweet!
    Blessings Bernie
    bernietom47 at yahoo dot com

  73. SueB Says:

    Thanx for the inspiration and blog candy opp!
    – sue dot blondin at gmail dot com

  74. doverdi Says:

    Great card! Nice spring colors. TFS!

  75. Oh my goodness, your Easter egg card is just delightful–wonder if that blue one is getting ready to hatch. . . .

    • Shelly Schmidt Says:

      Super cute card and the colors are SPRING! Much nicer than the snow we had yesterday….! Fun OWH HOP!

  76. Christine Says:

    great “springy” card. . .love the eggs
    congrats on your first hop – aren’t they fun? did you make it all the way thru? i am STILL hopping along

  77. linda patti Says:

    thanks for sharing your work, the Easter card is so SPRINGY!!!

  78. Becky Says:

    Very cute card. Makes me want to go on an egg hunt

  79. Donna S. Says:

    Cute card! You could use an Easter sentiment as well.

  80. Cyndy Says:

    Sweet and simple card – I love it!

  81. Cute card, and am I ready for spring – it’s snowing again today!

  82. ~Jeri M~ Says:

    Very cute card!! Love your blog and all the how-tos and food!!

  83. Pat Dimzoff Says:

    I love your little Easter card! So springy!

  84. NancyJB Says:

    Great card. Love the colors. Thanks for sharing your talent.

  85. Teri Says:

    great job on you blog entry. cute card.

  86. Ann K Says:

    I love the card. Thanks for sharing.

    Ann K
    annjerryk at aol dot com

  87. What a fun, eggy card – they remind me so much of the egg hunts when I was a kid!

    jencuthbertson at gmail dot com

  88. Congrats on your first OWH blog hop! It’s fun, isn’t it?? thanks for the chance to win! I’m intrigued about dying eggs w/ the cricut. Very interesting.

  89. karen krnach Says:

    Cute card, I became a follower. Great blog hop.
    Thanks for sharing
    karen k3 at ameritech dot net

  90. […] Karen, Slightly Scrappy23. Cara, Cara Sloman24. Connie, Grammy’s Attic25. No post26. Sharon, Sharon’s Shenanigans 27. Rhonda, Rhonda’s Place to Share28. Marilyn, Marilyn’s Cards and More29. Allison, […]


Leave a Reply

