Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

Mother’s Day Card Challenge OWH March 3, 2011

Filed under: Cards,Crafts,HOME — Sharon @ 10:02 am

This weeks OWH Midweek throw down challenge is to make a Mother’s Day Card.  This is not as easy as it sounds.  I started with some bling and decided to give that a try.  I used pink rhinestone letters, blue for the flight trail and silver for the center of the flower.  I HATE IT! 

I am really into Polk Dots right now, my dog has a pink polka dot collar and I just bought 3 different packs of polka dot paper.  So this was my second attempt.  My mom likes Sunflowers so this card I went with something that reminded me of her.  I cut the words out with Cricut “Lyrical Letter” cartridge and the flower with “From My Garden” cartridge.  This one is a little better.

I saw theses Hydrangea in the “From My Garden” and decided that I would give it a try.  I wanted to mix a few different colors to give them a little depth.  I don’t like cutting letters from the Cricut for cards and would much rather use the sentiments I have in stamps but sense I am fairly new to card making I dont’ have a Mothers Day Stamp.  So I went with a simple sentiment that any of our troops would feel about their mom on Mother’s Day.

 

Mother’s Day Cards are due in by March 31st to OWH Shippers!  So excited for the BLOG HOP this weekend!

 

3 Responses to “Mother’s Day Card Challenge OWH”

  1. lol, Sharon your cards are gorgeous! I do like the second two the best 🙂 I’m having a hard time thinking Mother’s Day card too, I have one with birds on it and hope someone’s Mom likes birds! Thanks for playing in our challenge at Operation Write Home!

  2. Jen M Says:

    Such bright and pretty colors! I too started a mother’s day card and didn’t like how it turned out – I wasn’t brave and didn’t post it on my blog, though! LOL TFS!

  3. Susan S Says:

    I love all 3 of these cards.


Leave a Reply

