Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

“On The Farm” Challenge OWH February 4, 2011

Filed under: Cards,Crafts,HOME — Sharon @ 4:49 pm

The “On the Farm” Challenge from OWH was a little more difficult than I thought it would be.  I had an idea for a horse and the card would say “Howdy NEIGH-bor” ~ Get it NEIGH = Horse.  Anyway it sounded a lot more fun in my head than after I cut the horse out on paper.  I then cut out a few Sheep and tried to go in that direction but the whole BAAA thing was tying me down.  Then I remembered a text I got from a friend this week and thought I could do a card for her and a card for OWH.  So 2 cards I challenge.   

  “Its a Girl” 

“Howdy Horse”

The horse looks a little unfinished.  I think I might need to add a little something before it is OWH ready.  Maybe some grass or something.  I was a little stumped.  Any suggestions?

 

One Response to ““On The Farm” Challenge OWH”

  1. Very cute! Have fun at Superbowl! Thanks for playing in our challenge at Operation Write Home!


Leave a Reply

