Sharon's Shenanigans

My crafting, cooking, dieting, and workout blog!

OWH Card Sketch Challenge #1 January 29, 2011

Filed under: Crafts,HOME — Sharon @ 4:05 am

On the Star and Stamps OWH Blog is has sketches from all of last year for card making. 

http://www.owhstarsandstamps.org/p/owh-sketch-collection.html

The blog says:

 Welcome to our collection of Operation Write Home sketches! Feel free to use these in your cardmaking…change them up, turn them around, flip them upside down…have fun!

I was not in on the challenge last year so I decided I needed to do some catching up and maybe make a few cards a week using their sketch ideas.  They give you a layout and you come up with a card to match that layout.    Here is my 1st attempt.

The Sketch:

The card:   

I like the colors and the pop of red.  What do you think?

 

2 Responses to “OWH Card Sketch Challenge #1”

  1. Colleen Soares Says:

    You are in the wrong profession my girl. You should have gone into some kind of design, or decorating work. But then it becomes WORK not fun.

  2. Emily Says:

    Love it! I need to take some lessons from you.


Leave a Reply

